4x4Wire Trail Talk Forums: Jeep, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Pajero, Isuzu, Kia, 4WD, 4x4, SUV, Off-Road and OutdoorWire Forums
RUST BULLET AUTOMOTIVE
Extreme Terrain

TrailTalk Forums | 4x4Wire | 4x4Voice | OutdoorWire | MUIRNet News | 4x4Wire on: FaceBook | Google+

4x4Wire Mitsubishi Trail Talk Forums

More Mitsubishi on 4x4Wire: 4x4Wire Mitsubishi Section | Mitsubishi Tech
4x4Wire TrailTalk Mitsubishi Forums: Mitsubishi 4x4 and SUV Tech | Mitsubishi Diesels | Mitsubishi Archives

Mitsubishi Forums >> Mitsubishi 4x4 & SUV Tech

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | >> (show all)
MTRaider
Need a Spot

Reged: 05/05/11
Loc: Montana
Rebuild or replace 1988 Dodge Raider 2.6L
      #1244196 - 05/05/11 01:48 PM

Hello to All,

I'm a newbie, so I apologize in advance for my future, unintended mistakes. I hope you will permit some latitude as I lay out my case. Thank you.

I inherited a 1988 Dodge Raider that I had bought for my oldest because it was too unreliable for him. That he had blown the engine was a consideration. I liked it more than him anyway, so much so that I hauled it from Florida to Montana, where it has sat undisturbed for a year and a half.

My ambition is to repair/restore the Raider, but I need help. Because rebuilding or replacing the motor is the only mandatory repair, I need the benefit of your collective experience in laying out the sources, costs, and pitfalls, so I can decide (and soon) whether I can take on the project, or whether I will be posting "parts available".

I am 58 yrs. old now, but I was a gearhead in my younger days, and I'm confident that I can do most of the work myself.

Any and all replies will be gratefully accepted.

--------------------
1988 Dodge Raider 2.6L

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
off-roaderModerator
Mitsubishi Forum Moderator

Reged: 01/16/00
Loc: Bay Area, CA
Re: Rebuild or replace 1988 Dodge Raider 2.6L [Re: MTRaider]
      #1244197 - 05/05/11 01:55 PM